Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 5th, 2008

Did you choose a name after seeing the 2 pink lines? Did you choose a name after feeling the first kick? Did you choose a name after you found out the gender of your baby? Did you choose a name after your baby died?

My father-in-law gave me a daily devotional booklet, so I read today’s reading by Ruth Beeler Crow, “Nobody Said her Name”.

The flowers were beautiful, and the music was lovely. The minister gave a thought-provoking sermon. But at this funeral no one said my aunt’s name. As we drove to the gravestie, my cousin decided that he would say a few words after the minister read from the Bible and prayed. My cousin knew that saying his grandmother’s name was important. He told some funny stories about things she had done and said. He talked about her life and her family and how she had touched the lives of her loved ones.

Even though Tanner never met any of us “alive” ,the preachers at his Memorial Garden Dedication and Memorial Service did not hestitate to mention that “Tanner touched the lives of people across this nation. A life so brief left a definate imprint on so many of us. ” Tanner may not have physically accomplished much, but his body in my womb has.

God knows every child and God knows every detail of our lives and God knows our name. Isaiah 49:1 “Listen to me, you islands; hear this, you distant nations:Before I was born the Lord called me; from my birth he has made mention of my name.

The names of our deceased children and the memories are what we have been given. Hold on to them tightly because your children are significant and greatly loved.

Psalm 139:16   ……..your eyes saw my unformed body

What is your baby angel’s name?

Peace Love and Hugs from Above  www.justacloudaway.com

Diana

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers